What are Discipleship Groups? ’D-Groups’ are sermon-based small groups that meet weekly in homes throughout our community. These groups practice the following:

  • Fellowship
  • Sermon discussion and application
  • Prayer
  • Local ministry projects

Why are Discipleship Groups important?
At Freedom, we long to see believers grow into the image and likeness of Christ. We believe one way God accomplishes this is through missional community: living life together and challenging one another to grow as disciples of Christ. We desire to be a church where meaningful relationships are formed, in the spirit of Hebrews 10:25.

 

How do I find out more about Discipleship Groups?

 

 

Darst Group:

Leader: Clint Darst

Location: 310 N. Flint St. Lincolnton

Contact: clint.darst@freedomchurchnc.com

Time: Wednesday Nights, 6:00-7:30 PM

 

Gilleland Group:

Leader: John Gilleland

Location: 119 Labans Ln. Lincolnton

Contact: john.gillelandjr@freedomchurchnc.com

Time: Wednesday Nights, 6:00-7:30 PM

 

Sipe Group:

Leader: Eddie Sipe

Location: 1539 Oaklin Ln. Lincolnton

Contact: eddie.sipe@freedomchurchnc.com

Time: Sunday Nights, 6:00-7:30 PM

 

Sugg Group:

Leader: Josh Sugg

Location: 325 S. Cedar St. Lincolnton

Contact: josh.sugg@freedomchurchnc.com

Time: Sunday Nights, 6:00-7:30 PM

 

Turner Group:

Leader: Darren Turner

Location: 700 Battleground Rd. Lincolnton

Contact: darren.turner@freedomchurchnc.com

Time: Sunday Nights, 6:00-7:30 PM

 

Vandall Group:

Leader: Luke Vandall

Location: 303 S. Grove St. Lincolnton

Contact: luke.vandall@freedomchurchnc.com

Time: Sunday Nights, 6:00-7:30 PM

 

White Group:

Leader: Michael White

Location: 1352 S Aspen St. Lincolnton

Contact: michael.white@freedomchurchnc.com

Time: Sunday Nights, 6:00-7:30 PM

 

Sigmon Group:

Leader: Kevin Sigmon

Location: 7190 Flay Rd. Cherryville

Contact: k_sig@bellsouth.net

Time: Sunday Nights, 6:00-7:30 PM